New Music Excess

Vitalic – Flashmob

Posted in Dance, Electronic by newmusicexcess on December 14, 2009

Vitalic - FlashmobTrack listing:

1. See The Sea (Red)
2. Poison Lips
3. Flashmob
4. One Above One
5. Still
6. Terminateur Benelux
7. Second Lives
8. Allan Dellon
9. See The Sea (Blue)
10. Chicken Lady
11. Your Disco Song
12. Station Mir 2099
13. Chez Septime

Flashmob, released by Vitalic in November 2009, is a metallic disco mash-up of Donna Summer and dance-floor Blondie. The hard-edged beats and noise treatments combine with ‘sparkle-synth’ melodies to give a sound that makes you want to just get up and dance like a funky robot.

Reviewed at:

Allmusic –

Drowned In Sound –

MusicOMH –

Pitchfork –