New Music Excess

NoTwist – Sturm

Posted in Ambient, Minimal, OST by newmusicexcess on October 29, 2009

Notwist - 'Sturm'

Track Listing:

Vilina Kosa Version
Sarajevo 1
Storm 1
The Hague
Storm 2
Sarajevo 2
Sturm 2

The most recent album from NoTwist is the soundtrack to the Hans-Christian Schmid motion picture ‘Sturm’. Released September 2009 the album consists of hypnotic ambient pieces which just seem to hang unsuspended in space.

Slow electronic swells and piano loops combine with xylophone, glockenspiel, accordion and violin to produce a truly hypnotic experience.

Interview with Martin Gretschmann of the Notwist: