New Music Excess

Engineers – Three Fact Fader

Posted in Dream pop, Indie Rock, Post-rock, Shoegaze by newmusicexcess on December 21, 2009

Track listing:

1. Clean Coloured Wire
2. Sometimes I Realise
3. International Dirge
4. Helped by Science
5. Brighter As We Fall
6. Hang Your Head
7. Crawl From the Wreckage
8. Three Fact Fader
9. Song For Andy
10. Emergency Room
11. The Fear Has Gone
12. Be What You Are
13. What Pushed Us Together

Engeeners second album, Three Fact Finder, is a trippy, loopy and laid back ride through laconic sonic diversity. Simon Phipps’ seductive vocals ride on a heady flow of lethargic angst. Shoegaze perfection!

Reviewed at:

Delusions of Adequacy –

Drowned In Sound – –

New Musical Express –

PopMatters –

Lost At Sea –

All Music Guide  –