New Music Excess

Githead – Landing

Posted in Dub, Experimental Rock, Pop, Post-punk, Shoegaze by newmusicexcess on January 7, 2010


Track listing:

1. Faster
2. Take Off
3. Before Tomorrow
4. Landing
5. Ride
6. Over The Limit
7. Lightswimmer
8. From My Perspective
9. Displacement & Time
10. Transmission Tower

Landing by Githead is a melding of music into a smooth, steady reliable delivery. With drums and bass providing the solid framework over which the guitars can layer their melodic chimes and accents, atop this rides the almost dispassionate vocals. After several listens it certainly makes me want to check out the record collection for My Bloody Valentine, Lush, Curve, Ride, Stereolab, Bolshoi and a bit of Wire.

Reviewed at:

The Onion –,35684/

Dusted Magazine –

Pop Matters –

Drowned In Sound –

Bookmark and Share