New Music Excess

Delphic – Acolyte

Posted in Alternative Dance, Electronic, Indie by newmusicexcess on January 12, 2010

delphic_287561s Track listing:

1. Clarion Call
2. Doubt
3. This Momentary
4. Red Lights
5. Acolyte
6. Halcyon
7. Submission
8. Counterpoint
9. Ephemera
10. Remain

Recycling and reimagining the best of New Order, Pet Shop Boys, Bloc Party and Klaxons, the debut Acolyte sees Delphic present their take on merging club-floor filler music and indie. Placed in the Top 5 of the BBC Sound of 2010 list, it’s not difficult to see why the band did well and why they should continue to do so. They seem to capture a certain mood that reflects the current pop music zeitgeist.

Reviewed at:

Scotsman ––

musicOHM –

The Guardian –

The Independent –

Bookmark and Share