New Music Excess

Civil Civic – 1

Posted in Electronic, Experimental, Indie Rock, Instrumental by newmusicexcess on June 14, 2010

Civil Civic have a new single out in July, check out the release here In the meantime you could do a lot worse than check out their debut EP, the economically titled “1”.

Civil Civic - 1

Track listing:

  • Less Unless
  • Baghdad Break
  • C27
  • E8-4AH
  • Stacks ON

The EP can be checked out on Spotify –


  • Electronic
  • Experimental
  • Instrumental
  • Indie Rock


Similar artists:

  • Sunday Girl
  • Eric Hlljes
  • Foster the People
  • Florrie
  • The Selfish Replicators
  • Young Empires


Further information: –

@Myspace –

@Facebook –

@Twitter –

Bookmark and Share

Owl City – Fireflies

Posted in Chart by newmusicexcess on January 25, 2010

Owl City - Fireflies

Owl City’s single, Fireflies, has made #1 in the UK singles chart The song had been released as download on January 8th 2010 and on the 24th January, 2010 the song climbed to #1 on download sales alone, as the CD single is not due to be released in the UK until February 22, 2010.

Bookmark and Share