New Music Excess

Hidden Cameras – Origin:Orphan

Posted in Indie Pop by newmusicexcess on December 23, 2009

Hidden Cameras - Orpan:Origin

Track listing:

1. Ratify the New
2. In the NA
3. He Falls to Me
4. Colour of a Man
5. Do I Belong?
6. Walk On
7. Kingdom Come
8. Origin:Orphan
9. Underage
10. The Little Bit
11. Silence Can Be a Headline

The Hidden Cameras‘ fifth studio album, Origin:Orphan, is its first on the Arts & Crafts label. There is a ominousness in the harmonies that does relent over the course of the album, tempered by the sweet melodies, while orchestral and brass blasts add to the drama of the musical feast on offer. With synth, flutes, guitar and drums also vying in the mix Origin:Orphan offers up a sumptuous feast indeed!

Reviewed at: –

The Guardian –

New Musical Express –

PopMatters –

cokemachineglow –

The Onion (A.V. Club) –,33117/

NOW Magazine –

Pitchfork –

Drowned In Sound –

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: