New Music Excess

Slaraffenland – We’re On Your Side

Posted in Chamber Pop, Experimental Rock, Jazz Fusion, Noise Pop, Post-rock by newmusicexcess on December 18, 2009

Slaraffenland - We're On Your Side

Track listing:

1. Long Gone
2. Meet And Greet
3. Too Late To Think
4. Stars And Smiles
5. The Right Place
6. Haunting
7. Falling Out
8. Postcard
9. Open Your Eyes
10. Away

The happy-go-lucky, We’re On Your Side, is Slaraffenland‘s third album. Experimental style-blender pop with a sprinkling of horns, woodwinds and other subtle embellishments allows you to both drift off and uplift leaving you in a ponderous and joyful mind space.

Reviewed at:

Pitchfork –

cokemachineglow –

PopMatters –

All Music Guide –

Slant Magazine –

Tiny Mix Tapes –,9781


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: